Daviss Comprehensive Manual of Laboratory and Diagnostic Tests with Nursing Implications by 
Anatomy and Physiology for Nursing and Healthcare Students at a Glance by
Anatomy and Physiology for Nursing and Healthcare Students at a Glance The market-leading at a Glance series is popular among healthcare students and newly qualified practitioners for its concise, simple approach and excellent illustrations. Each bite-sized chapter is covered in a double-page spread with clear, easy-to-follow diagrams, supported by succinct explanatory text. Covering a wide range of topics, books in the at a Glance series are ideal as introductory texts for teaching, learning and revision, and are useful throughout university and beyond. Everything you need to know about anatomy and physiology ... at a Glance! An ideal introduction and revision guide for anatomy and physiology As part of the popular At a Glance series, Anatomy & Physiology for Nursing & Healthcare Students provides a wonderful introduction to the topic and is written with the student nurse in mind. This is also a useful reference guide for any healthcare professional looking for a quick refresher on the human body. The book strikes a balance between being succinct without being superficial, with concise writing that provides an overview of anatomy and physiology. Helping nurses develop practical skills and deliver increasingly complex care for patients through the study of how the body functions, readers will also find: A user-friendly approach that includes bite-size pieces of information and full-colour diagrams to help students retain, recall, and apply facts to their practice Clinical practice points that aim to encourage readers to relate to the theoretical concepts in practice New to the second edition: a chapter on anatomical terms and emphasising the importance of the correct anatomical terminology in communication between healthcare professionals Includes access to a companion website with self-assessment questions for each chapter This quick and easy-to-digest introduction to anatomy and physiology is the perfect textbook for nursing students in all fields of practice, allied healthcare students including paramedics and physiotherapists, and newly qualified nurses and nursing associates. It is also an ideal reference book for anyone looking for an overview of the human body. The book is also available in a range of digital formats which allows for easy access on the go. For more information on the complete range of Wiley nursing and health publishing, please visit: www.wiley.com To receive automatic updates on Wiley books and journals, join our email list. Sign up today at www.wiley.com/email All content reviewed by students for students Wiley nursing books are designed exactly for their intended audience. All of our books are developed in collaboration with students. This means that our books are always published with you, the student, in mind. If you would like to be one of our student reviewers, go to www.reviewnursingbooks.com to find out more. This new edition is also available as an e-book. For more details, please see www.wiley.com/buy/9781119757207
Laboratory Tests and Diagnostic Procedures with Nursing Diagnoses
Mosby's Guide to Nursing Diagnosis, 6th Edition Revised Reprint with 2021-2023 NANDA-I® Updates by
Portable and easy-to-use, Mosby's Guide to Nursing Diagnosis, 6th Edition is ideal for use in clinicals, in class, and at the bedside This pocket-sized reference book is a condensed version Ackley's Nursing Diagnosis Handbook, 12th Edition that helps you diagnose and formulate care plans with confidence and ease. Using a quick-access format, it includes the 2018-20 NANDA-I approved nursing diagnoses based on more than 1,300 specific symptoms and a step-by-step guide to creating care plans, featuring desired outcomes, interventions, and patient teaching. Plus, alphabetic thumb tabs allow for quick and easy access to specific symptoms and nursing diagnoses.UNIQUE Includes care plans for every NANDA-I approved nursing diagnosis, including pediatric, geriatric, multicultural, home care, safety, and client/family teaching and discharge planning interventions.Alphabetical thumb tabs provides your students with quick access to specific symptoms and nursing diagnoses.Pocketsize portability makes this book easy to carry and use in clinicals, in class, or at the bedside.Nursing Diagnoses Index on the inside front and back cover.NEW UNIQUE 2018-2020 NANDA-I approved nursing diagnoses complete with 16 new diagnoses.
Saunders Nursing Drug Handbook 2021 by
The go-to guide for students and nurses alike to promote better patient care! Saunders Nursing Drug Handbook 2021 provides you with essential information on more than 1,000 generic and 4,000 trade name drugs. This handy, user-friendly guide features updated Black Box Alerts and comprehensive coverage of IV drug administration, side effects and adverse reactions, fixed combinations, and nursing considerations. It uniquely guides you through clinical priorities in the practice setting and is organized alphabetically by generic drug name for quick reference. New drug monographs cover 17 new FDA-approved drugs! Access to this product, which may be at the discretion of your institution, is up to 3 years of online and perpetual offline access. Elsevier reserves the right to restrict or remove access due to changes in product portfolio or other market conditions. Over 1,000 generic name drugs, encompassing over 4,000 trade name drugs, are organized alphabetically with A-to-Z tabs for quick and easy access. Detailed information for each drug distinguishes side effects and adverse reactions to help you identify which are most likely to occur. Highlighting of high-alert drugs helps promote safe administration of drugs that pose the greatest risk for patient harm; an appendix includes drug names that sound alike or look alike. UNIQUE! Herbal information is included in the appendix and on the Evolve companion website, covering the interactions and effects of commonly encountered herbs. Classifications section features an overview of actions and uses for drug families. Top 100 Drugs list helps you easily identify the most frequently administered drugs. Nursing considerations are organized in a functional nursing process framework and include headings for baseline assessment, intervention/evaluation, and patient/family teaching. Information on lifespan and disorder-related dosage variations equips you with special considerations for pediatric, geriatric, hepatic, and immune- or renal-compromised patients. Extensive IV content features IV compatibilities/IV incompatibilities and breaks down key information with headings on reconstitution, rate of administration, and storage. Fixed combinations are included in dosages of each combined drug directly within the individual monographs, to help you understand different drug dose options for specific diseases. Cross-references to the 400 top U.S. brand-name drugs are located throughout the book for easy access. Customizable and printable monographs for 100 of the most commonly used drugs are located on Evolve, along with quarterly drug updates. Therapeutic and toxic blood level information promotes safe drug administration. Comprehensive IV Compatibility Chart foldout arms you with compatibility information for 65 intravenous drugs. List of newly approved drugs in the front of the book makes it easy to locate the latest drugs. Callouts in a sample drug monograph highlight key features to help you understand how to use the book more efficiently. NEW! Drug monographs for 17 new FDA-approved drugs equip you with the most current drug information. NEW! Updated monographs include new interactions, precautions, alerts, patient teaching instructions, and other need-to-know information to help prevent medication dispensing errors.
 |
WCTC Library Catalog for Print Books & Media |
 |
WCTC Library eBook Collection |
 |
WISCAT, the statewide catalog of resources |
 |
WorldCat, the worldwide catalog of resources |
|
|
