WCTC Library: Global Business: Articles

Search Tips

Country Information
Search CountryWatch, CultureGrams, and EBSCO Discovery to find country information. In CountryWatch, click on "Country Reviews" and select "Country Reviews," and then choose your country from the dropdown menu in the left margin. In EBSCO Discovery, use search terms such as "Greece and economy" or "Brazil and importing."

Industry Information
Search EBSCO Discovery using keywords "China and manufacturing" or "Brazil and petrochemical."

Company Information
Use Nexis Uni or Business Insights: Essentials to search on a company name.

Global Business Publications

Air Cargo World Dedicated to providing incisive & useful information for logistics professionals, shippers, air freight forwarders, importers, exporters, & others who purchase transportation services & products.
Bloomberg Businessweek Reports on news, ideas and trends affecting industry and the economy for those in business management, with national and international coverage.
China Business Review The official publication of the US-China Business Council. Articles, interviews, business profiles, statistics, financial and legislative information for those seeking to do business with China.
The Economist Reports on and offers analysis of international news, world politics, business, finance, science, and technology.
Financial Times A daily international newspaper and web site providing extensive news, comment and analysis on business, finance, and related topics for executives in global business.
Forbes For corporate officers and other major executives in business interested in developing management insight through review of the nation's largest corporations.
Foreign Affairs Reviews current events as they affect US relations worldwide, focusing on international, political, commercial and cultural relations.
Global Finance Provides news of interest to the supply community.
Harvard Business Review Written for upper level management. Presents analysis of management problems and helpful commentary on advanced thinking and practice in all fields of management and administration.
Journal of Commerce Analysis of news and opinions to help you efficiently forecast trends and set an accurate course of action. Operational statistics you will need to be a well-informed leader, advisor and a more effective decision maker.
The New York Times Provides national and international news, opinion and commentary; published in a national and a New York metropolitan edition. Includes local, and state news, science, sports, arts and entertainment, and business and finance news. Content does not include the New York Times Magazine.
The Wall Street Journal The definitive source of news and information through the lens of business, finance, economics and money, global forces that shape the world and are key to understanding it.

Periodicals: Popular, Trade or Scholarly?

Search Library Databases

ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry This link opens in a new window
In-depth coverage of companies, products, executives, trends, and other topics. Users can study and compare specific trades and industries, including pharmaceutical, telecommunications, computing, transportation, construction, petrochemicals, food & beverage, and many others. (ProQuest)
Access World News This link opens in a new window
Full-text of over 600 U.S. newspapers. Access World News also covers over 1,300 foreign English-language news resources. Spanish-language editions of the newspapers are also included. (Newsbank)
Business: Insights This link opens in a new window
Detailed company and industry profiles including histories, SWOT reports, market share reports, and financial reports. Users can find deep research coverage with scholarly journals, business news, and more. (Gale Cengage)
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. Users can complete a comprehensive search, including indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals. (EBSCO)
Coverage 1886-present
CountryWatch This link opens in a new window
Up-to-date news and information on each of the recognized countries of the world. Users can find critical country-specific intelligence and data to a global audience including public and private sector organizations with overseas operations and global interests. (CountryWatch, Inc.)
CultureGrams This link opens in a new window
Concise, reliable, and up-to-date country reports on 204 cultures of the world. In addition to current data sets, facts, figures, maps, video, audio, graphs, and multimedia, this database delivers a one-of-a-kind perspective on daily life and culture, including the background, customs, and lifestyles.
Global Trade Atlas This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive trade database, built from high-quality data sources that are certified to ISO9001:2015. The GTA provides official monthly bilateral trade data for 95+ countries and annual data for 180+ countries. NOTE: You must create an account to use this database (select "Request Access" after entering the database). (IHS Markit)
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to over 15,000 news, business, and legal sources. The outstanding news coverage includes deep archives and up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language news services. (LexisNexis)
Coverage: Shepard's Citations service for all federal and state court cases 1789-present.

Contact Us

library@wctc.edu

262-691-5316

262-214-6650

Meet with a Librarian

ILL Request Form

Staff Directory

FAQ Library FAQs