It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Designed specifically for the research needs of two-year colleges, this database provides comprehensive coverage of the most relevant associates program level content. Users can search more than 1,700 full-text journals as well as more than 200 full-text books. (EBSCO)
A full-text database providing hundreds of popular high school magazines and reference books. Covering subjects such art, history, sports and music, it also includes thousands of biographies and primary source documents, plus over a million photos, maps and flags.
Comprehensive and in-depth explanations of some of the most important advances in biology, chemistry, environmental science, space, physics, and technology. Each article includes vivid images and groundbreaking videos that help make difficult concepts understandable. (Infobase)
A go-to resource for context and background on key issues of both historical events and breaking news. With more than 300,000 original articles and a vast archive covering every major event since its inception, this database offers concise summaries of current events and clearly written essays on the top issues of the day. (Infobase)
An online comprehensive collection of job search and career exploration tools. Includes resume and letter builders with targeted samples and tips, millions of job and internship postings, interviewing advice and a personal dashboard to track users' work. (EBSCO)
Database of practice tests and tutorial courses; certification, licensing and college entrance exams; remediation and computer courses; and job and career information. Includes test prep and practice exams for the TOEFL and TOEIC, and additional resources in Spanish.
Up-to-date news and information on each of the recognized countries of the world. Users can find critical country-specific intelligence and data to a global audience including public and private sector organizations with overseas operations and global interests. (CountryWatch, Inc.)
Coverage: Country Review, updated annually; Country Watch, updated daily.
Concise, reliable, and up-to-date cultural and statistical country reports and primary source material on 204 cultures of the world. In addition to current data sets, facts, figures, maps, video, audio, graphs, and multimedia, this database delivers a one-of-a-kind perspective on daily life and culture, including the background, customs, and lifestyles of the world's people. (ProQuest)
Understand today’s crucial issues by exploring hundreds of hot topics in politics, government, business, society, education, and popular culture. Each article presents information in a balanced, pro/con format—an ideal resource for research papers, debate preparation, and persuasive writing assignments. (Infobase)
An online resource covering today's hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration to marijuana. Includes pro/con viewpoints, reference articles, interactive maps, infographics, and more. Informed, differing views help learners develop critical-thinking skills and draw their own conclusions. (Gale)
Balanced content selections from more than 2,000 international sources. Analysis and opinions cover the pros, cons, and everything in between of 360+ social, scientific, health, historic, economic, and political issues. (ProQuest)