Describe what you want with as few terms as possible.
Use AND between words when you search with more than 1 term.
Use quotation marks if you want to search an exact phrase:
Truncate your search using an asterisk to slightly broaden search to related words.
Full-text of over 600 U.S. newspapers. Access World News also covers over 1,300 foreign English-language news resources. Spanish-language editions of the newspapers are also included. (Newsbank)
Comprehensive database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. Users will have access to U.S. and international criminal justice journals. (ProQuest)
Provides support to students for academic skill-building, standardized test prep including ACCUPLACER and TEAS and resume building. (EBSCO)
A database of full-text journals and periodicals pertaining to all branches of the military and government. It is designed to offer current news to military members, analysts, policy makers, students and researchers. (EBSCO)
Provides full-text access to over 15,000 news, business, and legal sources. The outstanding news coverage includes deep archives and up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language news services. (LexisNexis)
Explore topics in politics, government, business, society & education. Articles present information in a balanced, pro/con format—an ideal resource for English Comp 1 essays! (Infobase)
An online resource covering social issues, from capital punishment to immigration to marijuana. Includes pro/con viewpoints, reference articles, interactive maps, infographics, and more. Excellent resource for English Comp 1 essays. (Gale)
Balanced content selections from more than 2,000 international sources. Analysis and opinions cover the pros, cons, and everything in between of 360+ social, scientific, health, historic, economic, and political issues. (ProQuest)
