A full-text database covering computing, technology and engineering disciplines. (EBSCO)
Contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals and other sources. Topics covered include biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife. (EBSCO)
Describe what you want with as few terms as possible.
Use AND between words when you search with more than 1 term.
Use quotation marks if you want to search an exact phrase:
Truncate your search using an asterisk to slightly broaden search to related words.
Explore topics in politics, government, business, society & education. Articles present information in a balanced, pro/con format—an ideal resource for English Comp 1 essays! (Infobase)
An online resource covering social issues, from capital punishment to immigration to marijuana. Includes pro/con viewpoints, reference articles, interactive maps, infographics, and more. Excellent resource for English Comp 1 essays. (Gale)
Balanced content selections from more than 2,000 international sources. Analysis and opinions cover the pros, cons, and everything in between of 360+ social, scientific, health, historic, economic, and political issues. (ProQuest)
Full-text of over 600 U.S. newspapers. Access World News also covers over 1,300 foreign English-language news resources. Spanish-language editions of the newspapers are also included. (Newsbank)
