Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
CO-RE of Electrical Engineering by The book'CO-RE of Electrical Engineering'embodies constants and relations of a wide variety which are frequently needed to solve problems in Electrical Engineering. The book presents various core courses of Electrical Engineering in concise form, skipping mundane simplification steps and details. The core subjects considered are circuits and Networks, Field Theory, Electrical Engineering Materials, Instruments and Measurements, Control Systems, Electrical Machines and Power Systems. These subjects are the essential constituents of the courses of Electrical Engineering Degree/Diploma of almost all the universities. The topics covered in various subjects fulfill the basic requirements for the subjects. A few advanced topics have also been included in the subject of Power Systems. The book is intended to be a quick revision book of the basic courses. Scanning this book just before appearing in competitive examinations or interviews can be of great help. The book is expected to be useful to anyone associated with Electrical Engineering.
Publication Date: 2018
Logic Programming by Prolog for logic programming is one of the most intensively studied software languages in the 1980s. During the same period, the data-flow model for parallel computation attracted a lot of attention of researchers in the computer science; hence, it was very natural that several approaches were tried toward combining the two and implementing logic programs in parallel machines with the data-flow architecture. These approaches, however, were rather indirect ones in the sense that they developed programs describing AND/OR-parallelism for deduction using a data-flow language and executed them in a data-flow computer, and yet did not devise a direct' model for parallel execution (reasoning) of a logic program. This book discusses fuzzy logic inferencing for Pong; dislog; SEProlog; and provides direct graphical representations of first-order logic for inference.
Publication Date: 2014
AutoCAD 2019 Beginning and Intermediate by This book is the most comprehensive book you will find on AutoCAD 2019 - 2D Drafting. Covering all of the 2D concepts, it uses both metric and imperial units to illustrate the myriad drawing and editing tools for this popular application. Use the companion disc to set up drawing exercises and projects and see all of the book's figures in color. AutoCAD 2019 Beginning and Intermediateincludes over 100 exercises or "mini-workshops," that complete small projects from concept through actual plotting. Solving all of the workshops will simulate the creation of three projects (architectural and mechanical) from beginning to end, without overlooking any of the basic commands and functions in AutoCAD 2019. Features: * Designed for novice users of AutoCAD 2019. Most useful for "teach yourself" or instructor-led AutoCAD training in Level 1 or 2. No previous CAD experience is required * New chapter on the "Drawing Compare" function * Companion files featuring drawings, practice and finished plots, 4-color figures, etc. * Includes over 100 "mini-workshops" and hundreds of figures that complete small projects * Uses both English and metric units in examples, exercises, projects, and descriptions * Covers three full projects (metric and imperial) for architectural and mechanical designs * Helps you to prepare for the AutoCAD Certified Professional exam * Exercises and instructor's resources available for use as a textbook
Call Number: T386.A97 H3655 2019
Publication Date: 2019
Mastering SolidWorks by The complete SolidWorks reference-tutorial for beginner to advanced techniques Mastering SolidWorks is the reference-tutorial for all users. Packed with step-by-step instructions, video tutorials for over 40 chapters, and coverage of little-known techniques, this book takes you from novice to power user with clear instruction that goes beyond the basics. Fundamental techniques are detailed with real-world examples for hands-on learning, and the companion website provides tutorial files for all exercises. Even veteran users will find value in new techniques that make familiar tasks faster, easier, and more organized, including advanced file management tools that simplify and streamline pre-flight checks. SolidWorks is the leading 3D CAD program, and is an essential tool for engineers, mechanical designers, industrial designers, and drafters around the world. User friendly features such as drag-and-drop, point-and-click, and cut-and-paste tools belie the software's powerful capabilities that can help you create cleaner, more precise, more polished designs in a fraction of the time. This book is the comprehensive reference every SolidWorks user needs, with tutorials, background, and more for beginner to advanced techniques. Get a grasp on fundamental SolidWorks 2D and 3D tasks using realistic examples with text-based tutorials Delve into advanced functionality and capabilities not commonly covered by how-to guides Incorporate improved search, Pack-and-Go and other file management tools into your workflow Adopt best practices and exclusive techniques you won't find anywhere else Work through this book beginning-to-end as a complete SolidWorks course, or dip in as needed to learn new techniques and time-saving tricks on-demand. Organized for efficiency and designed for practicality, these tips will remain useful at any stage of expertise. With exclusive coverage and informative detail, Mastering SolidWorks is the tutorial-reference for users at every level of expertise.
Call Number: T386.S55 L66 2019
Publication Date: 2019
Automation, Production Systems, and Computer-Integrated Manufacturing by For advanced undergraduate/graduate-level courses in Automation, Production Systems, and Computer-Integrated Manufacturing. Provides the most up-to-date coverage of automated production systems Automation, Production Systems, and Computer-Integrated Manufacturing provides up-to-date coverage of production systems, how they are sometimes automated and computerized, and how they can be mathematically analyzed to obtain performance metrics. The text is designed primarily for engineering students at the advanced undergraduate or beginning graduate levels in industrial, mechanical, and manufacturing engineering. The book is also useful for practicing engineers and managers who wish to learn about automation and production systems technologies in modern manufacturing. This exploration of the technical and engineering aspects of automated production systems provides the most advanced, comprehensive, and balanced coverage of the subject of any text on the market. It covers all the major cutting-edge technologies of production automation and material handling, and how these technologies are used to construct modern manufacturing systems. The 5th Edition has consolidated and reorganized many of the topics, eliminated material that is no longer relevant, and revised end-of-chapter problems.
Call Number: TS183.G76 2019
Publication Date: 2019
Learn Robotics with Raspberry Pi by Matt Timmons-Brown takes you through the process of building your own robot with the Raspberry Pi microcomputer - with no experience necessary! Starting from the ground up, you'll add complexity to your robot with each chapter by adding and tweaking code and components, and also receive advice on which materials you can use to make your builds unique and personal. By the end of the book, you'll know how to apply the knowledge you've gained to build other robots. If you're ready to level up your robotics skills with Raspberry Pi, let Learn Robotics with Raspberry Pi be your guide!
Call Number: TJ211.T579 2019
Publication Date: 2019
Chat is available when the Library is open.
Library Information Desk
Kel Hughes Jones, Ed.D.