Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Describe what you want with as few terms as possible.
Use AND between words when you search with more than 1 term.
Use quotation marks if you want to search an exact phrase:
- "essential oils"
- "essential oils" AND headaches
Truncate your search using an asterisk to slightly broaden search to related words.
- therap* opens search to:
- therapeutic, therapists, therapy
Search Library Databases
Health and Medicine
Integrates millions of articles from nursing and allied health journals, newspapers, magazines, newsletters, and consumer health information sources. Created specifically for students, knowledgeable consumer health researchers, and health care professionals. (Gale)
Scientific & Medical ART Imagebase
Created by Nucleus Medical Art, this database provides a comprehensive collection of downloadable medical illustrations and animations. Ideal for students and teachers of anatomy, physiology, biology and other life sciences, the collection contains medical illustrations, animations, and interactive multimedia for 28 body systems/regions and 28 medical specialties. (EBSCO)
72 full-text scholarly journals from premium publishers for the nursing and allied health communities - in education and training, in practice, in research and in administration. Includes AJN, American Journal of Nursing; Computers in Nursing; Nursing Made Incredibly Easy!; and Nursing Research. (Walters Kluwer)
A highly-acclaimed eLearning solution that provides support to students and professionals for academic skill-building, standardized test prep, career certification test prep and more. (EBSCO)
Films on Demand
Offers higher education institutions thousands of full-length, curriculum-focused streaming videos and clips—many exclusive—from acclaimed producers. (Infobase)
Chat is available when the Library is open.
Library Information Desk
Kel Hughes Jones, Ed.D.