The nation’s largest newsroom dedicated to covering colleges and universities. Readers have access to indispensable real-time news and deep insights, plus the essential tools for career success in a rapidly changing world. (The Chronicle of Higher Education, Inc.)
Up-to-date news and information on each of the recognized countries of the world. Users can find critical country-specific intelligence and data to a global audience including public and private sector organizations with overseas operations and global interests. (CountryWatch, Inc.)
Coverage: Country Review, updated annually; Country Watch, updated daily.
Comprehensive database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. Users will have access to U.S. and international criminal justice journals. (ProQuest)
An all-inclusive search solution that makes in-depth research easy. Users have instant access to critical full text, leveraged from the leading EBSCOhost research platform and databases, as well as from key information providers. (EBSCO)
An online comprehensive collection of job search and career exploration tools. Includes resume and letter builders with targeted samples and tips, millions of job and internship postings, interviewing advice and a personal dashboard to track users' work. (EBSCO)
Provides full-text access to over 15,000 news, business, and legal sources. The outstanding news coverage includes deep archives and up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language news services. (LexisNexis)
Coverage: Shepard's Citations service for all federal and state court cases 1789-present.
72 full-text scholarly journals from premium publishers for the nursing and allied health communities - in education and training, in practice, in research and in administration. Includes AJN, American Journal of Nursing; Computers in Nursing; Nursing Made Incredibly Easy!; and Nursing Research. (Walters Kluwer)
Balanced content selections from more than 2,000 international sources. Analysis and opinions cover the pros, cons, and everything in between of 360+ social, scientific, health, historic, economic, and political issues. (ProQuest)
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
EBSCO Publishing, in cooperation with the John Carter Brown Library, has created this resource from “European Americana: A Chronological Guide to Works Printed In Europe Relating to The Americas, 1493-1750,” the authoritative bibliography that is well-known and respected by scholars worldwide.
The database contains more than 32,000 entries and is a comprehensive guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) indexes more than 560 core journals, nearly 50 priority journals, and nearly 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more.
OpenDissertations is an open-access database built to assist researchers in locating both historic and contemporary dissertations and theses. Providing researchers with citations to graduate research across a span of time, from the early 20th century to the present, this database will continue to grow through regular updates and new partnerships with graduate degree-granting institutions.
Coverage: Includes indexing from the H.W. Wilson print publication, Doctoral Dissertations Accepted by American Universities, 1933-1955.
Teacher Reference Center provides indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.
96% of journals indexed in the database are peer-reviewed. Topics include: Assessment, Best Practices, Continuing Education, Current Pedagogical Research, Curriculum Development, Elementary Education, Higher Education, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Literacy Standards, School Administration, Science & Mathematics, and Teacher Education.